We need to talk about The Rt Hon Matthew Hancock MP

Leftie Toadies are bad enough, but Rightie Toadies? They’re beneath contempt, traitors to both their gender and their politics. In response to my last post about Lord Davies of Abersoch, a supporter has emailed me concerning a 33-year-old Conservative MP, Matthew Hancock, one of the 2010 intake of MPs. He writes:

There’s an article by Matthew Hancock MP today in the Times which will make your blood boil…page 37…..the man should get a ‘Creep of the Year’ award let alone a ‘Toady’. He cites percentages of this and that which purport to show that adding women to boards improves corporate performance. His view is that there is “overwhelming evidence” to show that more women on boards grows businesses, which is startling and infantile at the very least (as well as being utterly wrong, as we know from the Norwegian experience). Then he adds in the usual sneering manner that anyone who doesn’t share his bigoted views is a Luddite….what a slime ball.
I invite Matthew Hancock to provide me with the ‘overwhelming evidence’ to which he refers, but I won’t hold my breath. Other proponents of ‘more women on boards’ over the past three years have signally failed to provide me with a shred of evidence to substantiate their confident claims. Readers of my book The Glass Ceiling Delusion understand why so few women are on the boards of our major companies. Mr Hancock is a worthy winner of a ‘Toady’:
About Mike Buchanan

I'm a men's human rights advocate, writer, and publisher. My primary focus is leading the political party I launched in 2013, Justice for Men & Boys (and the women who love them). I still work actively on two campaigns I launched in early 2012, Campaign for Merit in Business and the Anti-Feminism League. In 2014 I launched The Alternative Sexism Project, aiming to raise public understanding that the sexism faced by men and boys has far more grievous consequences than the sexism faced by women and girls.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We need to talk about The Rt Hon Matthew Hancock MP

  1. Pingback: 6 February 2014: ‘Question Time’ discussions on anonymity for men charged with sexual assaults, and all-women prospective parliamentary candidate shortlists |

Leave a Reply

