Are you one of the growing band of ‘Men Going Their Own Way’ – MGTOWs?

From http://mgtow.com:

MGTOW is basically the statement of self-ownership and saying that only you have the right to decide what your goals in life should be. It is saying that, as a man I will not surrender my will to the social expectations of women and society, because both have become hostile against masculinity.

I had a very interesting two-hour-long Skype discussion recently with a 28-year-old man who’s writing a paper as part of his university course, on how the genders are represented in the media. We touched on issues like all the male characters in Family Guy and The Simpsons being dysfunctional, and all the female characters admirable. This would appear to have been the default template for much of popular culture for many years.

He’s interested in the MGTOW phenomenon, as I am. If you self-identify as a MGTOW, and you’d be willing to have a phone or Skype conversation with the man in the near future, please email me at mb1957@hotmail.co.uk and I’ll possibly put the two of you in touch. If you could provide me with some evidence that you’re a MGTOW, that would be appreciated. Thank you.

About Mike Buchanan

I'm a men's human rights advocate, writer, and publisher. My primary focus is leading the political party I launched in 2013, Justice for Men & Boys (and the women who love them). I still work actively on two campaigns I launched in early 2012, Campaign for Merit in Business and the Anti-Feminism League. In 2014 I launched The Alternative Sexism Project, aiming to raise public understanding that the sexism faced by men and boys has far more grievous consequences than the sexism faced by women and girls.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.